The Jewish faith practices the eating of kosher foods. When some people hear the word kosher, they might automatically assume this means you are limited with the foods you can eat. While eating a kosher only diet, it’s true there are some foods you can’t eat, but kosher doesn’t mean you have to do without everything you love. For example, pizza. Everybody loves pizza. You might think pizza doesn’t fall under the kosher heading, but you can certainly eat pizza on a kosher diet. By substituting ingredients, you can make a kosher pizza today.
A kosher diet leaves out certain kinds of meats, but there are still plenty of options if you want to make a kosher pizza today. Beef is one acceptable kosher food. You can use beef in many ways to top your kosher pizza. Whether you want a simple hamburger pizza or a beef sausage pizza, beef is a good choice for making a kosher pizza.
Cheese is, of course, essential on a pizza for many people. Don’t worry about it. Cheese can be kosher if it is produced in a plant that makes certified kosher products only. You can always find cheese products marked as kosher to ensure you get the cheese you need to make a kosher pizza.
Of course, most vegetables are kosher, so the tomato sauce and vegetable toppings are good for a kosher pizza as long as you use kosher certified vegetables that haven’t had any bugs in them that aren’t kosher. Inspected vegetables are good for this.
Don’t give up on your pizza. Make a kosher pizza today, or find a restaurant that serves kosher pizza, and you can enjoy the pleasure of eating a piping hot pizza on a kosher diet.