Although the traditional peperoni pizza is never going to be considered kosher, there are many varieties of pizza that can be made adhering to kosher standards. The obvious difference is that any and all meat is eliminated from the pizza to make it kosher. But special care is also given to be certain that all of the cheese used in the recipe is certified kosher. And during Passover, pizza cannot be made with leaven flour. However, there are still many delicious variations that do comply with kosher law.
Kosher Veggie Pizza
Multiple cheeses can be used in this pizza to add to the flavor, but the variety of veggies will add a great blend of flavors even with only mozzarella cheese. Slice and sauté bell pepper, onion, zucchini and garlic in oil. Add sliced mushrooms when the other vegetables are almost cooked. Pizza sauce can be used but a thick mustard sauce is also very tasty. Add the cooked veggies along with some diced tomato and spices. This pizza is very good and completely complies with kosher law.
Kosher pizza can also be a very enjoyable desert dish. Apple honey pizza is very common. This uses 2 apples thinly slices and mixed into a cup of applesauce. The crust is brushed with honey before the apple topping is added. After the topping is spread on the crust add ground nuts, raisins, cinnamon and a sprinkle of sugar. This is a great way to make an easy desert that follows traditions of kosher food preparation.