Pizza is a magical food that so many people enjoy, but what about those of the Jewish faith that practice eating only kosher foods? Is it possible to eat kosher and still enjoy that pizza? The good news is, yes, you can eat pizza on a kosher diet. All you need to know is which foods are kosher and use those ingredients to prepare a delicious pizza that will make your mouth water.
Sheep, goats, and cows are considered kosher meat choices. This leaves some interesting options when you’re looking for which foods are kosher for pizza. Imagine using any of these meats for pizza topping. Cow, of course, is a fairly standard option, but what about a pizza with goat meat or goat cheese? For a unique pizza, this would be a good way to go about creating a kosher pizza you can enjoy.
Cheese is also kosher, so long as it is produced in a plant certified to produce only kosher products. Cheese is only kosher if the machinery used to produce it hasn’t been touched by any non-kosher products and as long as the milk that is used to make the cheese comes from kosher animals. That’s why cheese produced with cow milk or goat milk is ideal.
Most vegetables are kosher as long as they have been inspected, so feel free to use as many vegetable toppings on your pizza as you need to. This also means tomato sauce is an acceptable way to cover your pizza.
Eating kosher may be a part of your cultural lifestyle, but you don’t need to give up your pizza to do it. Learn which foods are kosher for pizza and have yourself a delicious kosher pizza today.