When you hear someone mention kosher pizza, you might automatically wonder who eats kosher pizza. If you know anything about Jewish dietary laws, you know that people of the Jewish religion who observe laws regarding kosher foods would be the ones eating kosher pizza. Here’s the good news. You don’t have to be Jewish to enjoy a kosher pizza. With a few exceptions, you can enjoy a kosher pizza that includes everything you might find on a non-kosher pizza.
Eating kosher still allows for many choices for ingredients. Beef, goats, and sheep are kosher. You won’t be able to enjoy that bacon or pork sausage pizza, but you can easily substitute a beef sausage. You can also enjoy seafood on your pizza. Many types of fish are kosher, minus the shellfish and mollusks. This still leaves a lot of choices for a seafood pizza.
Of course, no pizza is complete without cheese. As long as cheese comes from a kosher animal and is produced by proper kosher guidelines, you can pile the cheese high on your kosher pizza.
Vegetables that have been inspected for small bugs (not kosher) can be used to top your pizza as well. Vegetables give your kosher pizza character and provide an essential textual element that helps define a delicious pizza.
Who eats kosher pizza? The answer is simple. Anyone who really loves a great pizza can make a meal of a kosher pizza. Whether you follow Jewish las regarding eating kosher or you just want to taste a great pizza, a kosher pizza can be as elaborate and tasty as any other pizza.